Built in 1948 by Harry Moody, (pictured here with son, Bob) this building was originally home to Moody Chevrolet and Buick. At that time there was a body shop in the basement and the main floor was used for the service department, parts department and showroom. When Moody’s moved to a new location south of downtown, new tenants included a liquor store, Hallmark and Ben Franklin. The windows at the back of the building were bricked in around 1980 and were reopened in the winter of 2013. New energy efficient windows were installed to overlook the Kinnickinnic River.
Today, the lower level is home to Alley Cat Antiques. The upper level has been completely remodeled into a Town Square appearance with a unique individual store fronts and a restaurant; Smokey Treats Barbecue
Please see our remodel photos for before and after building views.